Founded: 1856


Cavendish Park till 1927.

Ernest Pass Memorial Ground, Abbey Road - Formal opening 28th April 1928.

Bequeathed to Barrow Cricket Club by the Chairman Mr R C Pass in memory of his late son Ernest Pass, who was killed in action during the First World War.


Founder member of the Northern Premier league in 1892

Member between 1892 and 2003

Joined Northern Premier League 2004 till present



Ernest Pass Memorial Ground

North Lancashire and District Cricket League Honours:

Champions 19 times. Higson Cup Winners 11 times

Four consecutive championships 1920 - 23

Three consecutive championships 1909 - 11

Two consecutive Higson Cups 1930 - 31

Championship and Higson Cup Double 1925 & 1930

Meagan County Cup 1998

Championship, Meagan County Cup and Millenium Cup winners 2000

Second eleven championship and Vigodny Cup double 2000

Junior champions at Under 13, 15 and 17 age group 2004

Northern Premier League Honours: T20 winners 2008

2010 runners-up in the League

Third eleven championship winners 2010

2012 and 2013 both 1st and 2nd team were runners up in their respective divisions


Play-Cricket Site